Yes, you can easily set up the frame before gifting it. Simply set up the frame and transfer all the photos you'd like. Once you're satisfied, turn off the frame and wrap it!
All photos, friends and settings are saved on the frame and will remain just the way they were.
There is no transfer of ownership, no account, no email and no password - it just works!
A Short Tip
Keep in mind that the new owner hasn't seen the introductory guide, which appears the first time the frame is turned on - so they may benefit from a brief introduction. If you wish, you can re-launch the guide by going to Settings > Help > Guide, and you're always welcome to refer to our support.
If you have any questions, encounter any problems, or discover a bug, please do not hesitate to get in touch with us! You can submit a ticket here, and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.